corpscirp

CIRP Technology-Transfer Workshop
1-3 December, 2009
Seattle District Offices, US Army Corps of Engineers
Seattle, WA

“Integrated Coastal Inlet Simulation with Applications”

CIRP Technology-Transfer Workshop
December 1-3, 2009

Seattle District Offices - Fairmont Room
4735 East Marginal Way South
Seattle, Washington 98134

The 11th annual CIRP technology-transfer workshop was held in Seattle, Washington, at the USACE Seattle District’s Fairmont Room, from December 1-3, 2009. This workshop had the largest crowd ever at such a CIRP event – 40 attendees – and included applications of the Coastal Modeling System at Grays Harbor, Washington; Shark River Inlet, NJ; and Humboldt Bay, CA. Presentations from engineers at the Alaska, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco, and Hawaii USACE District offices highlighted regional coastal navigation projects. Attendees included representation from 10 USACE District offices, 12 consulting engineering firms, Navy, Washington State Department of Ecology, and academia. Special guests included Mr. Jim Walker, USACE Headquarters Navigation Business Line Manager, Mr. Jeff Lillycrop, Technical Director for Navigation, and Dr. John Headland, Distinguished Civilian Board member of the Coastal Engineering Research Board.

Our next technology-transfer workshop is tentatively scheduled for May 20-21, 2010, following the Coastal Working Group Meeting on May 18-19, in New Orleans. Watch the CIRP website for details and to register for this workshop as information becomes available.

Julie Dean Rosati and CIRP PIs

Julie Dean Rosati, PhD, PE
ERDC, Coastal and Hydraulics Laboratory
(202)-761-1850
http://cirp.usace.army.mil/

Workshop Agenda with links to presentations - updated 11/29/2009 (PDF)New Window

List of Attendees
Name Affiliation Email Address
Wendy Shaw Alaska District Wendy.L.Shaw@usace.army.mil
Justin Callahan Baltimore District Justin.Callahan@usace.army.mil
Tom Laczo Baltimore District Thomas.D.Laczo@usace.army.mil
Joseph Reed Baltimore District Joseph.C.Reed@usace.army.mil
Ali Sharif Baltimore District Ali.Sharif@usace.army.mil
Josh Toepfer Baltimore District Joshua.F.Toepfer@usace.army.mil
Gregory Mausolf Detroit District Gregory.M.Mausolf@usace.army.mil
Jay Rosati ERDC, CHL James.Rosati.III@usace.army.mil
Jessie Chism Galveston District Jessie.K.Chism@usace.army.mil
Justin Goo Honolulu District Justin.A.Goo@usace.army.mil
Kelly Legault Jacksonville District Kelly.R.Legault@usace.army.mil
Justin Farenga New York District Justin.E.Farenga@usace.army.mil
Rod Moritz Portland District Hans.R.Moritz@usace.army.mil
James Zoulas San Francisco District James.G.Zoulas@usace.army.mil
Scott H Brown Seattle District Scott.H.Brown@usace.army.mil
John A Hicks Seattle District John.A.Hicks@usace.army.mil
Michael Giovannozzi Seattle District Michael.A.Giovannozzi@usace.army.mil
David Michalsen Seattle District David.R.Michalsen@usace.army.mil
John L Pell Seattle District John.L.Pell@usace.army.mil
Pamela Christian Naval Undersea Warfare Center Pamela.Christian@navy.mil
George Kaminsky Washington State Department of Ecology gkam461@ecy.wa.gov
Matthew Salmon AECOM, Seattle Matthew.Salmon@aecom.com
Kathy Ketteridge Anchor QEA, Inc. kketteridge@anchorqea.com
Don Kingery CH2M HILL Don.Kingery@CH2M.com
Adele Buttolph Coastal Analysis abuttolph@eoni.com
Eduardo Sierra-Carrascal Coast and Harbor Engineering eduardo@coastharboreng.com
Kenneth Connell Golder Associates Kenneth_Connell@golder.com
Phil Osborne Golder Associates Phil_Osborne@golder.com
Luce Bassetti Halcrow Group lbassetti@halcrow.com
Brian Joyner Halcrow Group bjoyner@halcrow.com
Joel Darnell HDR, Inc. Joel.Darnell@hdrinc.com
Chia-Chi Lu Noble Consultants, Inc. cclu@nobleconsultants.com
Catherine Petroff LP4 Associates cpetroff@lp4associates.com
John Headland Moffatt and Nichol jheadland@moffattnichol.com
Nels Sultan P|N|D Engineers, Inc. NSultan@pndengineers.com
Ajay Sampath P|N|D Engineers, Inc. ASampath@pndengineers.com
Jude Benavides University of Texas, Brownsville Jude.Benavides@utb.edu
Danuta Mogilska University of Texas, Brownsville Danuta.Mogilska@utb.edu

 

List of Presenters

Hiram Arden, NWS

Hiram.T.Arden@usace.army.mil

206-764-3401

Tanya Beck, ERDC

Tanya.M.Beck@usace.army.mil

601-634-2603

Mitchell Brown, ERDC

Mitchell.E.Brown@usace.army.mil

601-634-4036

Ashley Frey, ERDC

Ashley.E.Frey@usace.army.mil

601-634-2022

Justin Goo, POH

Justin.A.Goo@usace.army.mil

808-438-1648

Honghai Li, ERDC

Honghai.Li@usace.army.mil

601-634-2840

Jeff Lillycrop, ERDC

Jeff.Lillycrop@usace.army.mil

251-895-1882

Lihwa Lin, ERDC

Lihwa.Lin@usace.army.mil

601-634-2704

David Michalsen, NWS

David.R.Michalsen@usace.army.mil

206-764-3705

Rod Moritz, NWP

Hans.R.Moritz@usace.army.mil

503-808-4864

Julie Rosati, ERDC

Julie.D.Rosati@usace.army.mil

(202)-761-1850

Alex Sanchez, ERDC

Alejandro.Sanchez@usace.army.mil

601-634-2027

Wendy Shaw, POA

Wendy.L.Shaw@usace.army.mil

907-753-5798

Jim Walker, HQ

James.E.Walker@usace.army.mil

-----

James Zoulas, SPN

James.G.Zoulas@usace.army.mil

415-503-6923